remove users without losing their messages
When you remove a user Nimble currently deletes all their messages from the system. This goes against the whole ethos of a CRM system - the idea is surely that the company maintains the relationship with the customer even when the individual user moves on.
"All messages and activities associated with this user will be permanently deleted."
We should be allowed to keep messages even when removing users so that other staff can carry on when the user leaves the organisation.
Thank you for writing in and suggesting this feature. We are reviewing how we can implement this into Nimble and look forward to sharing more information about this feature in 2013.
The Nimble Team
Marco Praetorius commented
What is the status of this feature?
This is huge for B2B sales teams. Most of the relevant information we need is communicated via email and not duplicated in notes/activities. Probably one of the biggest reasons that we would have to change CRM platforms as we grow over the next few months.
I bet that a lot of Nimble users have not yet had to deal with people leaving their organization and the issues created when email information is lost. If we had to basically copy the intel from an email into a note every time then the value of email sync and the efficiencies gained is lost.